From Internet History Sourcebook – primary documents
hosted at Fordham University website - curated by Paul Halsall
Black Power & Civil Rights Movement
Martin Luther King Speech Archives - King Center
Use Digital History for Resource Guides by Period and Topic
REF 815.08 GG786 Great Speeches in History Series
Human Rights, Women's Rights, Immigration, Founding of America, Terrorism, The Great Depression,
Speeches of the Conservative Movement
Speech Archives (The History Channel)
Court Cases:
The Oyez Project | U.S. Supreme Court Oral Argument Recordings |
|
This site contains court opinions, oral arguments, biographies of justices, and digital recordings of court proceedings. |
|
| Selected Constitutional Law Decisions - Cornell University Law School | |
The text of landmark Supreme Court decisions from 1947 to the present. |
|
U.S. History Primary Source Collections
Historic Documents Online (search - race)
Affirmative Action - ACLU - position papers
Obama's Speech on Race - A More Perfect Union
Transcript: President Obama's Address to the Congressional Black Caucus
American Social History Online
Veterans History Project (Library of Congress)
The Vietnam Center and Archive: The Oral History Project
The Kent State Shootings Oral History Project collects and provides access to personal accounts of the May 4, 1970, shootings. [Vietnam war protest]
ACTUP Oral History Project [gay rights]
Suffragist Oral History Project (Regional Oral History Office)
Sophia Smith Collection - Voices of Feminism Oral History Project ...
[American Memory Collection]
Voices from the Days of Slavery: Former Slaves Tell Their Stories
The Japanese American Legacy Project - archive of video oral histories
Asian American Oral History Site
Duke Collection of American Indian Oral History
Voices from the Trading Post
Collection of more than 40 oral history interviews of members of the United Indian Traders Association based in New Mexico
StoryCorps [stories of ordinary Americans] NPR
Learning About Immigration Through Oral History
Students compare and contrast the stories of these contemporary
immigrants with those researched in the thirties reflected in American
Life Histories, 1936-1940 and other American Memory collections