Skip to Main Content

JHHS Library: Books & Reading

Search for Books and More

Search Destiny, our online catalog, for books in our collection, trusted websites, and more!

Have a book's call number but not sure where to look? Click on these labeled photos for more:

Sora E-books and Audiobooks

Sora E-books and Audiobooks

Use the Sora e-reader website or app to access e-books and audiobooks.

Click here to learn more about Sora at JHHS.

New York Times for JHHS

New York Times for JHHS

New York Times

JHHS students and faculty have temporary, free access to the New York Times through July 6, 2020. Contact jhhslibrary@tcsd.org for help.

Coming soon! For the 2020-2021 school year, students will have access to a 24/7 group subscription.

Teton County Library

Teton County Library

undefined If we don't have a title you are looking for at JHHS, try searching the catalog of Teton County Library (borrowing requires a Teton County Library card).

Book Series Databases

Book Series Databases

undefined Use the Series and Sequels Database to find the order of books in a series and more!

Contains over 36,000 kids' and young adult books in 4,900 series titles. Search by Title, Subject, or Author.

undefined Use the What's Next® Database to help you search series fiction.

Anti-Racism and Black Lives Matter Resources

Anti-Racism and Black Lives Matter Destiny Collection

Recommended Reading & Award Winning Books

NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window Reading recommendations for both nonfiction and fiction. Describe a plot with author read-alikes, find reviews, and much more for thousands of books.

Find Great Teen Books Search 4,000+ books, audiobooks, and films from Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA) book awards and book lists.
Alex Awards The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing.
National Book Award for Fiction Recognize outstanding fictional literary work by United States citizens. The panelists are five "writers who are known to be doing great work in their genre or field".
Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Recognizes distinguished fiction by an American author, preferably dealing with American life, published during the preceding calendar year.
Printz Award The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.
Soaring Eagle Book Award The Soaring Eagle Book Award provides the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades 7-12 to select a favorite book and honor its author.
Stonewall Book Award The first and most enduring award for LGBTQIA+ books is the Stonewall Book Awards. Honors books for their exceptional merit relating to the gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgender experience.

WYLD & Teton Co Library Digital Content: eAudiobooks, eBooks, eMagazines

WYLD & Teton Co Library Digital Content: eAudiobooks, eBooks, eMagazines

GoWYLD Digital Library: eAudio, eBooks, & eMagazines Download the apps and have your Teton County library card number ready to get started!
Teton County Library's Download & Research page E-books, eAudiobooks, digital magazines & newspapers, music & movies, and more. Use your Teton County Library card number and PIN.

Free Online Books

Free Online Books

Amazon's Cheap Reads for Kindle: Free Books and Low Priced Reading Options Free and low priced eBooks.
Open Culture Free eBooks for iPad, Kindle, & Other Devices Hundreds of free eBooks!
Project Gutenberg's Free eBooks Over 60,000 free eBooks.
Universal School Library (USL) A growing collection of digitized books.

Free Online Audiobooks

Free Online Audiobooks

Open Culture
Hundreds of free eAudiobooks (mostly classics) available to download.

MackinVia

MackinVia

MackinVia: Access e-books with your @student.tcsd.org Google account.

Watch this video to learn how.

Bookshare

Bookshare

undefined Bookshare provides e-books for people with reading barriers.

Learn who qualifies.