JHHS English: AP Language and Composition - Hoelscher 2019-2020: Vietnam War Project 2019-2020

Includes usernames and passwords for databases. JStor username is on page 1; for all GoWYLD databases, see top of page 2 (highlighted in red).

Includes information and screencast videos for how to access databases from OFF CAMPUS (scroll down for JStor screencast video tutorial)

Links to GoWYLD's U.S., world, and Wyoming, and genealogy databases. Don't forget: set your searches to FULL TEXT (especially in Ebsco and ProQuest).

Recommended sources for primary source documents and more.

College level academic journals; REQUIRES USERNAME AND PASSWORD to log in (see "How to Access and Use Databases" resources above). Go to ADVANCED SEARCH and select "CONTENT I CAN ACCESS" for full text.

Search the JHHS Library Media Center collection

You must know your Teton County Library library card # and password to place a hold, interlibrary loan (ILL) request, or to borrow digital materials. If you have a card but don’t know the number or password, call the Teton County Library to request that information (307) 733-2164. Never had a card? Go in person to 125 Virginian Lane, Jackson, WY.

Includes history, timeline, guerrilla tactics, air war, Khe Sanh, and other PBS and website resources.

Use tabs on top to find information on events, people, music, film, images, multimedia sources, and links to helpful resources.

Begins with section 55. Includes an overview, Early Involvement, Years of Escalation: 1965-68, the Tet Offensive, the Antiwar Movement, and Years of Withdrawal.

World's largest library; has lots of primary sources.

Visual primary sources.

Historians, veterans and journalists recall 1967 in Vietnam, a year that changed the war and changed America.

Thousands of historical articles and videos hosted by History.com, a pay television network.

View up to 5 free articles per month. Need more? Talk to the JHHS Librarian.

View up to 5 articles free per month.

Shows how to cite a webpage. Use the Index on the left for additional help with web pages in NoodleTools.