Skip to main content

JHHS History - 2019 National History Day: NHD Recommended Resources

National History Day Contest Sites 2019-2020

U.S. Government Sources

Wyoming Specific Topics

Dr. Phil Roberts, University of Wyoming History Professor

Scroll down this website page to access one of the following links under the heading "General History Information"

American Heritage Center

Wyoming Constitutional Convention

Wyoming Historical Society
Topics, education, field trips, oral history, essays, search options

Wyoming Memory

      Digital Archive of Wyoming History

Wyoming Tales and Trails

Wyoming State Historic Preservation Office

      Digital Collections

Wyoming Historical Museums

Wyoming State Archives

     Photos, maps, oral history, newspapers

Buffalo Bill Historical Center

Casper College Western History Center

Heart Mountain Interpretive Center

Western Wyoming Community College

Tom Rea - Vignettes from Wyoming's Past

Popular UW NHD Topics

WYLD - Wyoming-Based Topics  gowyld.net > select W > scroll down to the Wyoming Projects

General Website Resources

Museums and Historical Sites

http://nhd.org/museumsandhistoricsites.htm

History Matters

http://historymatters.gmu.edu

The Library of Congress: American Memory Project

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/amhome.html

The Internet Public Library

http://www.ipl.org/div/subject/browse/hum30.00.00/

Presidential Libraries

http://www.archives.gov/presidential-libraries/contact/libraries.html

Smithsonian Institute Research Information System

http://www.siris.si.edu

The Library of Congress

http://www.loc.gov

National Archives and Records Administration

http://archives.gov

NARA Online Exhibits (National Archives and Records Administration)

http://archives.gov/exhibits

The History Channel

http://www.history.com

WWW Virtual Library: History

http://vlib.org/History

History Makers

Primary Sources: Databases and Websites

Library Catalogs: Find Print Resources

WYLD Databases and Resources

Use gowyld.net to access all WY Library databases. If using off campus, a username and password will be required. Use your Teton County Library card # and PIN or check this document to find the JHHS usernames and password

TCSD & JHHS Databases

Access TCSD / JHHS databases. Check this document to find the JHHS usernames and passwords.

Noodletools: Citing Sources and Notecards

To log into Noodletools, go to your Google Drive, click on the 9-square (upper right corner), and scroll down to find Noodletools.

Use Noodletools to cite your sources, take notes (using notecards), and create a "Works Cited" page as you complete your project.